top of page

How the Dragonblood series came about.

For quite some time now, I’ve had readers contacting me to ask if I was planning to write more in the Foxblood world, some of them just dying to know what happened next, and some of them practically begging me to bring Connor back. But after finishing Fall from Grace, my fantasy brain was fried, and as far as I was concerned, Sophie’s story was complete.

So I took a break, wrote a few contemporary stories, and after a year, my brain started flickering again, but every idea I came up with to continue Sophie’s story didn’t seem right. Then, one day, Piper paid me a visit and started telling me her story (yes, I know that makes me sound insane, but ask any writer and they’ll know exactly what I’m talking about), and I knew what I had to do. I love the Foxblood world with the quaint town of Fosswell, Lovell Towers, the supernatural characters, and the cross-dimensional travelling, and I knew I could keep all of that and continue the Lovells’ story whilst letting Piper tell hers.

The result is Dragonblood.

The first installment is available at Amazon now.

Click here to read a sample.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page