top of page

New release! 101 Stories for FREE!!

Last year, Hugh Howie, New York Times Best Selling Author and indie supporter, had an idea; why not put together an anthology of short stories by indie authors to showcase their work and maybe make a little money for charity along the way?

He touted the idea in the Writer’s Café at Kboards where it was enthusiastically received—so much so that, of course, everyone wanted to join, including me obviously—I mean … duh!

Unfortunately, everyone’s ideas and potential legalities made it all rather complicated, and the project was sadly abandoned.

Then, a few months later, one very brave soul, Andrew Ashling, put himself forward to take over the reins, and he has worked his butt off, ever since, to make everyone’s dream a reality.

The final author tally reached 101, and each was given 1000 words to present a story representing their style.

Today, I am delighted to announce that Andrew’s (and his team of enthusiastic editors and proofreaders) efforts have resulted in a fabulous, HUGE anthology, and here it is:

Doesn’t it have a gorgeous cover?

With so much variety, there’s bound to be something to your taste, and even better, it only takes a couple of minutes of your time to enjoy a different genre you might not have otherwise read.

My story is number 33 on the list, which is kind of spooky as three is my lucky number, so I’m hoping this works double. J It’s just a little high school reunion piece I wrote for fun when I was experimenting with different styles and genres. I enjoyed writing it, and I hope you enjoy reading it.

So what are you waiting for? Grab yourself a copy of 101 Stories on the Go now. It’s free!

I’m sure every one of the other contributing authors would join me in sending huge thanks to Andrew and his team. Productions such as these are only made possible when someone sacrifices their time to help others.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page